Committee of Management

The Kindergarten is operated by a Committee of Management.  It consists of parents who are usually nominated at the Information Evening held in October of each year, and formally elected at the Annual General Meeting in November.

The Committee meets on a monthly basis, in the evening, and consists of a maximum of fifteen people including a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Payroll Officer, Enrolment Secretary, Social and Fundraising Secretary, Equipment and Maintenance Officer, Assistant Secretary, Assistant Treasurer, Newsletter/Website Editor, Grants Officer, OHS/WPSA Representative and General Members. In addition, a Social and Fundraising Sub-Committee works to raise funds and organise social functions for kindergarten parents and children.  A Purchasing Officer and Gardener also provide valuable support to the kindergarten.

The Committee considers the needs of the kindergarten from a number of points of view including the teachers, the parents and the community.

2017 Committee Members

President Spiro Vallos
Vice President Nat Clarke
Secretary Alanna Puri
Treasurer Julia Chen
Enrolment Secretary Sarah Scott
Payroll Officer Cassie Xu
Social and Fundraising Secretary Janette Ellis
Equipment and Maintenance Officer Amanda Wu
Assistant Secretary Danusha Lahde
Assistant Treasurer Michelle Pearce
Newsletter / Website Editor Vanessa Forrest
Grants Officer Kate Buchanan
OHS Officer Stuart Green
WPSA Representative Regina King
General Members Karen Wightman & Sarah Wimpress
Non-Committee Positions
Church Representatives Nat Clarke
Purchasing Officer Sarah Smeaton
Gardener Jane Forman
Social & Fundraising Subcommittee Yelda Adal-Hall
Mabel Siew
Melinda Chan
Mia Zhou
Anne-Marie Clarke
Enakshi De Silva