Sessions & Timetable

The Kindergarten has two 3 year old groups (Red and Yellow) and two 4 year old groups (Blue and Green). The 3 year old groups are each limited to 20 children while a maximum of 22 children are admitted in each 4 year old group.

 

2017 Weekly Schedule:

Monday 4 yr olds

Blue and Green Groups

9am to 2pm
Tuesday 4 yr olds

Blue and Green Groups

9am to 2pm
Wednesday 4 yr olds

Blue and Green Groups

9am to 2pm
Thursday 3 yr olds

Red and Yellow Groups

Terms 1 and 2:

9am to 12pm

 

Terms 3 and 4:

9am to 1pm

Friday 3yr olds

Red and Yellow Groups

Terms 1 and 2:

9am to 12pm

 

Terms 3 and 4:

9am to 1pm

 

2017 Term Dates

Term 1 Mon 30th January –  Fri 31st March

Term 2 Tue 18th April – Fri 30th June

Term 3 Mon 17th July – Fri 22nd September

Term 4 Mon 9th October – Fri 22nd December*

*End of year session times and dates as below to allow for Christmas celebrations and clean-up days
– 3yr olds last day of term Friday 15th December
– 4 year olds last day of term Tuesday 19th December

 

2017 Public & Other Holidays – No Kindergarten

Student Free Day Mon 30th January

Labour Day Mon 13th March

ANZAC Day Mon 25th April

Queen’s Birthday Mon 12th June

Student Free Day Mon 17th July

Anglican Conference Day To be advised (compulsory attendance for staff)

Melbourne Cup Mon 6th November & Tue 7th November

 

2017 Orientation

(11am start time for the 3 year old groups)

Thu 23rd November

Thu 30th November